top of page

Australia Day Awards

Updated: May 1, 2021

Bayside Community Emergency Relief were honoured at the Bayside City Council's Australia Day Awards to win Community Event Of The Year! Our President Deb Brook won the "Daily Double" then when as a follow up she won Citizen of the Year!

The board - Deb Brook, Vesna Devcic, Louise Black, Mark Trayling and Swadha Bisht - along with Deb Brook's family Tomi and Bo, were all so thrilled, delighted and humbled at the announcements! It was wonderful to see two of our patrons at the awards too, Brad Rowswell MP and Nina Taylor MP, and we were chuffed to take a photo with them!

This gives us renewed energy and ambition going into 2021 and we thank all our supporters, volunteers, donors and patrons (thank you David Southwick MP for your kind words below)! We could not have done this without wide enthusiastic community support, thank you all!

Thank you finally to Bayside City Council, His Worship The Mayor Laurence Evans OAM and Deputy Mayor Sonia Castelli.

96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page